The Sooke News Mirror's office

Sooke News Mirror is open for business

It takes more than an office-demolishing fire to shut down the news. The Sooke News Mirror is open for business.

It takes more than an office-demolishing fire to shut down the news. What does it take? We’re not too sure, as we haven’t come across it yet.

The Sooke News Mirror is still open for business. Though (clearly) at a different location.

The Mirror has temporarily set up an office at  the Seaview Business Centre, #1A – 6631 Sooke Road, just across the street from Home Hardware.

All emails are still fully functioning.

  • Circulation@sookenewsmirror.com
  • Editor@sookenewsmirror.com
  • News@sookenewsmirror.com
  • Production@sookenewsmirror.com
  • Publisher@sookenewsmirror.com
  • Sales@sookenewsmirror.com

The phone number remains the same (250-642-5752), though we are down to one line. If you get the busy signal, just try again. We do want to hear from you!

The Mirror will continue to post on our website (SookeNewsMirror.com) and Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/SookeNewsMirror) pages, and we’ll be monitoring Twitter as well.

“We’ll still be putting out Wednesday’s paper,” said publisher Rod Slugget.

In other words, it’s business as usual. The news will keep on coming, in print and online.