Skip to content

Sooke Region Chamber of Commerce elects new board

Mike Menard returns as president
The new board of the Sooke Region Chamber of Commerce. Directors from left to right: Jeremy Andersen, Steven Eckert (back row), Deb Schenk, Mike Menard (back row), Kim Barber, Marleen Kiral, Tracy Snow (back row), Les Haddad, and Karen Mason. Performing the swearing-in: Sooke Mayor Maja Tait (far right). (Contributed – Nancy Vieira)

A familiar face is returning as president of the Sooke Region Chamber of Commerce.

Mike Menard of Menard Plumbing was elected to a second term last Thursday at the chamber’s annual general meeting.

Deb Schenk is vice-president and Tracy Snow takes on the secretary-treasurer position.

Seven directors fill out the chamber board this year. They include Tim Ayres, Jeremy Andersen, Kim Barber, Steven Eckert, Les Haddad, Marleen Kiral, and Karen Mason.

Two directors – Bev Petow and Brian White – have resigned. They will continue to volunteer with the chamber of commerce.

Mayor Maja Tait swore in the new board.

RELATED: Sooke Region Chamber of Commerce strives to improve community

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter

About the Author: Sooke News Mirror Staff

Read more